Quicklinks

Faculty/Staff Directory

Alphabetical Faculty/Staff Directory

[A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z ]

A

John A. Anderson, IT Associate Director, Administrative/Technical Support, anderson@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-3658

B

Caitlin Baerne, Senior Accountant, Business Affairs, cbaerne@uga.edu, 706-542-3370

Arica Barfield, Administrative Associate I, Department of Clinical and Administrative Sciences, Southwest GA Pharmacy Program, abarfiel@rx.uga.edu, 229-312-2151

Michael Bartlett, Ph.D., Professor and Director, B.S. Program, Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences, Interim Assistant Dean for Nontraditional Education and Outreach, bartlett@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-5390

J. Warren Beach, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences, wbeach@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-5382

Aaron Beedle, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences, abeedle@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-6422

Christopher M. Bland, Pharm.D., Clinical Assistant Professor, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy, Southeast Georgia Campus, Savannah, cmbland@uga.edu, 912-819-7721

Catherine Bourg, Pharm.D., Clinical Assistant Professor, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy, Athens, bourgc@uga.edu, 706-542-5325

Trisha Branan, Pharm.D., Clinical Assistant Professor, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy, Athens, tbranan@uga.edu, 706-542-5372

Kay Brooks, M.Ed., R.Ph., Academic Professional, Experience Programs, kbrooks@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-1402

Brad Brown, IT Senior Manager, Administrative/Technical Support, bbrown@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-2599

James V. Bruckner, Ph.D., Professor, Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences, bruckner@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-5405

C

Houjian Cai, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences, caihj@uga.edu, 706-542-1079

Jennifer Caplinger, Grants Coordinator III, Business Affairs, jcap@uga.edu, 706-542-5291

Jude Chenge, Postdoctoral Research Associate, Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences, Jude.Chenge@uga.edu

Chung K. (David) Chu, Ph.D., Distinguished Research Professor Emeritus, Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences, dchu@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-5379

Amber Clemmons, Pharm.D., Clinical Assistant Professor, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy, Augusta, aclemmons@augusta.edu, 706-721-6493

Ewan Cobran, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy, Athens, ecobran@uga.edu, 706-542-5327

Patricia Cordray, Administrative Associate II, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy, Savannah, pcordray@uga.edu, 912-819-7715

Sam Cook, IT Professional Principal, Administrative/Technical Support, scook@uga.edu, 706-583-0143

Leah Costyn, Research Professional I, Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences, lcostyn@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-9721

Brian Cummings, Professor and Director, Interdisciplinary Toxicology Program, Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences, bsc@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-3792

D

Andrew Darley, Pharm.D., Public Service Assistant, Experience Programs, badarley@uga.edu, 706-583-0223

Cindy Davenport, Administrative Associate I, Regulatory Affairs and Clinical Trials Programs, Gwinnett Campus, cdavenport@rx.uga.edu, 678-985-6809

Erik Dennison, Program Coordinator II, Experience Programs, erikdeni@uga.edu, 706-542-7101

David DeRemer, Pharm.D., Clinical Associate Professor, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy,dderemer@augusta.edu, 706-721-4249

Renee Dobbs, Student Affairs Professional II, Student Affairs, rdobbs@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-0804

Kenneth M. Duke, R.Ph., M.B.A., Clinical Assistant Professor, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy, Savannah, kduke@rx.uga.edu, 912-819-7719

Lori J. Duke, Pharm.D., Assistant Dean for Experience Programs, ljduke@uga.edu, 706-542-5315

Linda Duncan, Lab Tech II, Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences, lduncan@rx.uga.edu

Chris Duran, Instructional Technology Systems Professional Principal, cduran@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-6701

E

Deborah Elder, Ph.D., Clinical Associate Professor, Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences, dstrong@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-7306

Mary Eubanks, Administrative Associate I, Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences, meubanks@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-4410

F

Susan Fagan, Pharm.D., Albert W. Jowdy Professor, Assistant Dean and Associate Department Head, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy, sfagan@gru.edu, 706-721-0130

Virginia Fleming, Pharm.D., Clinical Assistant Professor, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy, 706-542-4296, vfleming@rx.uga.edu

Janet Fowler, Administrative Associate II, Experience Programs, jdfowler@uga.edu, 706-542-5328

George Francisco, Pharm.D., Associate Dean and Professor, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy, gef@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-3543

Duska Franic, Pharm.D., Ph.D., Associate Professor, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy, dfranic@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-1132

James Franklin, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences, jfrankli@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-5399

Michael Fulford, Ph.D., Director of Assessment, Dean's Office, mfulford@uga.edu, 706-542-5316

G

Mingming Gao, Ph.D., Assistant Research Scientist, Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences, mgao@uga.edu

Charlene Garrett, Data Specialist Manager, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy, cgarrett@augusta.edu, 706-721-0131

Robert Geiger, Academic Professional, Regulatory Affairs, Gwinnett, geiger@uga.edu, 678-985-6815

Becky Glosson, Administrative Specialist I, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy, bglosson@augusta.edu, 706-721-4915

Phillip Greenspan, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences, greenspn@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-5410

H

Kimberly Hamby, Director of Alumni Affairs, Office of External Affairs, kihamby@uga.edu, 706-542-4536

Ashley Hannings, Pharm.D., Public Service Assistant, Experience Programs, ahannings@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-0732

Katherine Hardwick, Administrative Associate, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy, Augusta, khardwick@augusta.edu, 706-721-4915

Jessica Hart, Business Manager III, Office of Business Affairs, jchart@uga.edu, 706-542-2147

W. Anthony Hawkins, Pharm.D., Clinical Assistant Professor, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy, Albany, hawkins@uga.edu, 229-312-2158

Cicely Hemphill, Student Affairs Professional, Dean's Office, chemphill@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-5275

Susan Herda, Admissions Counselor I, Student Affairs, sherda@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-5278

Keith Herist, Pharm.D., Clinical Associate Professor, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy, kherist@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-1788

Vivia Hill-Silcott, Academic Professional, Student Affairs, vhill-silcott@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-6466

Johnna Hodges, M.Ed., Assistant Director, Regulatory Affairs Program, Gwinnett Center, jhodges@rx.uga.edu, 678-985-6808

Patricia Holly, Program Specialist II, Experience Programs, pholly@uga.edu, 706-542-8755

Shelley Hooks, Ph.D., Associate Professor and Graduate Coordinator, Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences, shooks@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-2189

Hao Hu, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Research Associate, Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences, haohu@uga.edu

Melissa Hunter, Senior Director of Finance and Administration, Office of Business Administration, MELISSA.HUNTER@uga.edu, 706-542-3673

I

J

Alexander Jacks, III, Academic Professional Associate, Regulatory Affairs, Gwinnett, ajacks@uga.edu, 678-985-6827

Jayani Jayawardhana, Associate Professor, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy, Athens, jayaward@uga.edu, 706-542-4305

Wei Jia, Research Professional II, Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences, wjia@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-5200

Ronald Jones, IT Professional Associate, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy, Augusta, rjones@augusta.edu, 706-721-8917

Sarah Jones, IT Senior Manager, sjones@mail.rx.uga.edu, 706-542-4033

K

Eileen Kennedy, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences, ekennedy@uga.edu, 706-542-6497

M. Iqbal Khan, Ph.D., Professor, Assistant Dean Southwest Georgia Clinical Campus, Albany, ikhan@rx.uga.edu, 229-312-2152

Annelie Klein, Student Affairs Specialist II, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy, aklein@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-7230

Dekeisha Knowles, Data Management Specialist II, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy, Augusta, 706-721-0131, deknowles@augusta.edu

L

Megan Lewandowski, Lab Technician I, Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences, mlewandowski@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-5516

Dexi Liu, Ph.D., Head and Panoz Professor of Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences, dliu@uga.edu, 706-542-7385

Linda Logan, Pharm.D., Public Service Associate, Experience Programs, ldlogan@uga.edu, 706-542-2153

Junna Luan, Laboratory Technician II, Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences, jluan@uga.edu

Yepeng Luan, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Research Associate, Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences, yluan@uga.edu

M

Yongjie Ma, Senior Research Associate, Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences, yom10@uga.edu

Ray Maddox, Pharm.D., Clinical Professor and Assistant Dean for Southeast Georgia Campus, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy, Savannah, ramaddox@uga.edu, 912-819-7715

Arvinder Makkar, Program Coordinator I, Regulatory Affairs, Gwinnett, amakkar@rx.uga.edu, 678-985-6810

Robyn Malone, Administrative Specialist II, Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences, ransley2@uga.edu, 706-542-9755

Kalen Manasco, Pharm.D., Clinical Associate Professor and Director, MCG/UGA Pediatric Residency Program, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy, Augusta, kmanasco@augusta.edu, 706-721-0611

Elise Martin, Program Coordinator I, Division of Outreach and Nontraditional Education, elisef@uga.edu, 706-542-6232

Suraporn Matragoon, Lab Manager I, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy, Augusta, 706-733-0188 x2362, smatragoon@augusta.edu

Dianne May, Pharm.D., Clinical Professor and Campus Director for Practice Experiences, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy, Augusta, dimay@augusta.edu, 706-721-4450

J. Russell May, Pharm.D.,Clinical Professor, Augusta, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy, jmay@augusta.edu, 706-721-6492

Michelle McElhannon, Public Service Assistant, Experience Programs, mmcelhan@uga.edu, 706-542-9572

H. Gene McGinty, Medical Access Program Transplant Pharmacist, MCG, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy, hmcginty@augusta.edu, 706-721-7461

Kim McKenzie, Administrative Manager I, kmckenzie@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-5317

Mindi Miller, Pharm.D., Clinical Associate Professor, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy, Experience Programs--Atlanta Area Coordinator, mmiller@rx.uga.edu, 770-551-7021

Anne Misher, Clinical Assistant Professor, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy, Savannah, amisher@uga.edu, 912-819-7722

Ram Mishra, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Research Associate, Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences, rcmishra@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-5393

Cory Momany, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences, cmomany@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-5370

Mickey Montevideo, Director of Public Relations, Marketing and Communications, mickeym@uga.edu, 706-542-5303

Donella Moore, Senior Accountant, Office of Business Affairs, donellam@uga.edu, 706-542-8069

Megan Morgan, Administrative Associate II, Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences, meganjs@uga.edu, 706-542-7385

David Mullis, Ph.D., Part-Time Associate Professor, Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences and Director, Regulatory Affairs, Gwinnett, dmullis@rx.uga.edu, 678-985-6806

Srinivasa Muralidhara, Research Coordinator II, Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences, smurali@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-5401

Mandi Murph, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences, mmurph@rx.uga.edu, 706-583-0216

N

Vasu Nair, Ph.D., D.Sc., Professor, Eminent Scholar and Associate Dean Emeritus, Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences, vnair@uga.edu

Merrill Norton, Pharm.D., Clinical Associate Professor, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy, mnorton@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-5371

O

Svein Øie, Ph.D., Dean and Professor, soie@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-1914

Sharmon Osae, Clinical Assistant Professor, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy, Albany, sharmon.osae@uga.edu, 229-312-2153

P

Russ Palmer, Instructional Technology Development Professional Specialist, rpalmer@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-5296

Scott Pegan, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences, spegan@uga.edu, 706-542-3435

Miriam Perdue, Chief of Staff, External Affairs, miriamjg@uga.edu, 706-542-5293

Matthew Perri III, Ph.D., Professor, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy, mperri@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-5365

Stephanie V. Phan, Pharm.D., Clinical Associate Professor, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy, Albany, sphan@rx.uga.edu, 229-312-0154

Toni Phelabaum, Executive Assistant to the Dean, amp@uga.edu, 706-542-1914

Bradley G. Phillips, Pharm.D., Milliken-Reeve Professor and Department Head, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy, bphillip@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-5317

Beth Phillips, Pharm.D., BCPS, Clinical Associate Professor and Director, VAMC/UGA Ambulatory Care Residency Program, Clinical and Administrative Sciences, bephilli@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-4794

Misty Pierce, Administrative Associate I, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy, mistyp@uga.edu, 706-542-7400

Bindu Pillai, Laboratory Manager I, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy, Augusta, 706-733-0188 x2362, bpillai@augusta.edu

Mukund Prathivadibhayanka, Postdoctoral Research Associate, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy, Augusta, msrinivasan@augusta.edu

Jeanne Prine, Web Developer Principal, jprine@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-5354

Q

Jing Qiao, Postdoctoral Research Associate, Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences, Jing.Qiao@uga.edu

R

Rocky Raffle, Administrative Associate, Dean's Office, rocky.raffle@uga.edu, 706-542-3543

Gurvinder Singh Rekhi, Ph.D., Academic Professional Associate, Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences, gsrekhi@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-5343

Hal Richards, Pharm.D., BCNSP, Clinical Assistant Professor, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy,Savannah, GA, hrichard@rx.uga.edu, 912-819-8556

Arthur Roberts, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences, aroberts@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-7787

S

Elisabeth Sattler, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy, Athens, lilian@uga.edu, 706-542-1040

Kenneth C. Schroder, Facilities Manager I, kcs@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-5295

Brian Seagraves, Pharm.D., Academic Professional Associate, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy, Athens, cgraves@uga.edu, 706-542-5367

Lakshman Segar, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy, Augusta, lsegar@augusta.edu, 706-721-6491

Melody Sheffield, Pharm.D., Senior Public Service Associate, Experience Programs, Albany, msheffie@rx.uga.edu, 229-312-0110

Melba Shelton, Accountant, Office of Business Affairs, mshelton@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-3505

Somaneth Shenoy, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy, Augusta, sshenoy@augusta.edu, 706-721-4250

Julie Simmons, Administrative Specialist II, Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences, jrs262@uga.edu, 706-542-7783

Uma Singh, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Research Associate, Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences, ussingh@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-5395

Demetrius Smith, Student Affairs Professional II, Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences, 706-542-5403, dsmith@rx.uga.edu

Katie Smith, Instructional Technology Development Professional Specialist, Continuing Education and Outreach, aksmith@uga.edu, 706-542-4125

Kimberly Smith, CPhT, Medical Access Program, Data Management Specialist II, MCG, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy, kismith@augusta.edu, 706-721-8196

Susan E. Smith, Clinical Assistant Professor, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy, Athens, Susan.Smith@uga.edu, 706-542-5338

Lee Snelling, Director of Major Gifts, Office of External Affairs, snelling@uga.edu, 706-542-1978

Robin Southwood, Pharm.D., Clinical Associate Professor, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy,rsouthwd@uga.edu, 706-542-0126

Leslie B. Standridge, Administrative Associate I, Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences, lrb76@uga.edu, 706-542-5397

Rebecca Stone, Clinical Assistant Professor, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy, Athens, rhstone@uga.edu, 706-542-1322

Gloria Strait, Administrative Associate II, Dean's Office, gstrait@uga.edu, 706-542-8166

Dana Strickland, Executive Director of External Affairs, dstrick@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-5293

T

Randall L. Tackett, Ph.D., Professor and Graduate Program Director, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy, rtackett@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-5415

Michael Thiman, Pharm.D., Clinical Assistant Professor, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy, Athens, thiman@uga.edu, 706-542-2332

Ashley Townsend, Administrative Manager II, Dean's Office, amtown@uga.edu, 706-542-4044

U

V

Arti Verma, Postdoctoral Research Associate, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy, Augusta, AV01766@uga.edu

Danielle Vitale, Director of Recruitment and Career Development, Student Affairs, daniv@uga.edu, 706-542-5150

Trina von Waldner, Pharm.D., Senior Public Service Associate, Director of Postgraduate Continuing Education and Outreach, Division of Nontraditional Education and Outreach, tvonwald@uga.edu, 706-542-4539

W

Lindsey Welch, Pharm.D., Public Service Associate, Experience Programs, lwelch@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-5280

Han-Rong Weng, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences, hrweng@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-8950

Catherine A. White, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences, cwhite@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-5762

Monica Williams, Student Affairs Professional III, Experience Programs, monicaw@uga.edu, 706-542-3893

Andrew Wilson, IT Professional Assistant, atgw@rx.uga.edu, 706-583-0143

Joy Wilson, Administrative Manager I, Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences, jwilson@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-7410

X

May Xiong, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences, mpxiong@uga.edu, 706-542-5759

Y

Yao Yao, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences, yyao@uga.edu, 706-542-1430

Henry Young, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Kroger Professor, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy, hnyoung@uga.edu, 706-542-0720

Z

Jason Zastre, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences, jzastre@rx.uga.edu, 706-583-0290

Guisheng Zhang, Research Professional II, Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences, gzhang@rx.uga.edu

Y. George Zheng, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences, yzheng@uga.edu, 706-542-0277

[A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z ]