Quicklinks

Administrative Directory

Business Affairs | Dean's Office | CE | Experience Programs | External Affairs | IDTO | Public Relations/Publications | Student Affairs |Technical Support

Dean's Office

Svein Øie, Dean, soie@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-1914
George E. Francisco, Associate Dean, gef@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-3543
Michael Fulford, Director of Assessment, mfulford@uga.edu, 706-542-5316
Cicely Hemphill, Administrative Associate II, chemphill@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-3543
Mickey Montevideo, Director of Public Relations, Marketing and Communications, mickeym@uga.edu, 706-542-5303
Toni Phelabaum, Executive Assistant to the Dean, amp@uga.edu, 706-542-1914
Jeanne Prine, Web Developer Principal, jprine@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-5354
Kenneth Schroder, Facilities Manager I, kcs@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-5295
Gloria Strait, Administrative Associate II, gstrait@uga.edu, 706-542-8166
Ashley Townsend, Administrative Manager II, amtown@uga.edu, 706-542-4044

Experience Programs

Lori J. Duke, Pharm.D., Assistant Dean for Experience Programs, ljduke@uga.edu, 706-542-5315
Kay Brooks, M.Ed., R.Ph., Academic Professional, Experience Programs, kbrooks@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-1402
Andrew Darley, Pharm.D., Public Service Assistant, badarley@uga.edu, 706-583-0223
Erik Dennison, Program Coordinator II, erikdeni@uga.edu, 706-542-7101
Janet Fowler, Administrative Associate II, jdfowler@uga.edu, 706-542-5328
Ashley Hannings, Pharm.D., Public Service Assistant, ahannings@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-0732
Patricia Holly, Program Specialist II, pholly@uga.edu, 706-542-8755
Wesley Krulic, Pharm.D., Public Service Assistant and Savannah/SE GA Regional Coordinator, Experience Programs, wkrulic@rx.uga.edu, 912-819-8425
Linda Logan, Pharm.D., Public Service Associate, Experience Programs, ldlogan@uga.edu, 706-542-2153
Dianne May, Pharm.D., Clinical Associate Professor and Campus Director for Practice Experiences, Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy, Augusta, dimay@augusta.edu, 706-721-4450
Mindi Miller, Pharm.D., Clinical Asst. Professor, Experience Programs, Atlanta Area Coordinator, mmiller@rx.uga.edu, 770-551-7021
Melody Sheffield, Pharm.D., Senior Public Service Associate, Experience Programs, Albany Area Coordinator, msheffie@rx.uga.edu, 229-312-0110
Lindsey Welch, Pharm.D., Public Service Associate, Experience Programs, lwelch@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-5280
Monica Williams, Student Affairs Professional III, monicaw@uga.edu, 706-542-3893

External Affairs

Dana Strickland, Executive Director of External Affairs, dstrick@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-5293
Kimberly Hamby, Director of Alumni Affairs, kihamby@uga.edu, 706-542-4536
Lee Snelling, Director of Major Gifts, snelling@uga.edu, 706-542-1978
Miriam Perdue, Chief of Staff, miriamjg@uga.edu, 706-542-5293

Instructional Design and Technology Office (IDTO)

Chris Duran, Instructional Technology Systems Professional Principal, cduran@rx.uga.edu
Sarah Jones, IT Senior Manager, sjones@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-4033
Russ Palmer, Instructional Technology Development Professional Specialist, rpalmer@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-5296
Katie Smith, Instructional Technology Development Professional Specialist, aksmith@uga.edu, 706-542-4125

Office of Business Affairs

Melissa Hunter, Senior Director of Finance and Administration, Melissa.hunter@uga.edu, 706-542-3673
Jennifer Caplinger, Grants Coordinator III, jcap@uga.edu, 706-542-5291
Sonja Halder, Senior Accountant, halder@uga.edu, 706-542-3370
Jessica Hart, Business Manager III, jchart@uga.edu, 706-542-2147
Donella Moore, Senior Accountant, donellam@uga.edu, 706-542-8069
Melba Shelton, Accountant, mshelton@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-3505

Postgraduate Continuing Education/Outreach

Michael Bartlett, Interim Assistant Dean for Nontraditional Education and Outreach, bartlett@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-5390
Sis Budd Bettress, Program Coordinator II, buddrose@uga.edu, 706-542-1296
Robert Geiger, Academic Professional, Gwinnett, geiger@uga.edu, 678-985-6815
Johnna Hodges, Assistant Director, Regulatory Affairs, Gwinnett, jhodges@rx.uga.edu, 678-985-6808
Elise Martin, Administrative Associate II, elisef@uga.edu, 706-542-6232
Charles McDuffie, Public Service Assistant, cmcduffi@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-5280
David Mullis, Director, Regulatory Affairs Ed. Prog., Gwinnett, dmullis@rx.uga.edu, 678-985-6806
Trina von Waldner, Pharm.D., Senior Public Service Associate, Director of Postgraduate Continuing Education and Outreach, Division of Nontraditional Education and Outreach, tvonwald@uga.edu, 706-542-4539

Student Affairs (Admissions)

Alan Wolfgang, Assistant Dean for Student Affairs, wolfgang@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-7287
Renee Dobbs, Student Affairs Professional II, Student Affairs, rdobbs@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-0804
Susan Herda, Admissions Counselor I, Student Affairs, sherda@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-5278
Vivia Hill-Silcott, Academic Professional, vhill-silcott@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-6466
Danielle Vitale, Director of Recruitment and Career Development, daniv@uga.edu, 706-542-5150

Technical and Logistical Support

John A. Anderson, IT Associate Director, andersonvrx.uga.edu, 706-542-3658
Brad Brown, IT Senior Manager, bbrown@rx.uga.edu, 706-542-2599
Sam Cook, IT Professional Principal, scook@uga.edu, 706-583-0143
Andrew Wilson, IT Professional Assistant, atgw@rx.uga.edu, 706-583-0143